August 23, 2022

QCBFD Nominating Committee Report to the QCBFD Board of Governors

The Nominating Committee recommends the following to serve as Chairs of the standing committees:

COMMUNITY PROPERTY

Mark Alperin* (Chair) (2023), John Pinkos, Debbie Dupree, Anthony Flint*, George Gray, Neal Simon, Meg Deshpande, Ed Mellick, Mary Duffy

FINANCE AND BUDGET

Al Bartosic (Chair) (2019), Brooke Cote, Jim Furnivall, Tom McConnell, Suzanne McDermott, Jeff Matthews, Barry Okun

LONG RANGE PLANNING

Ellen Frost (Chair) (2020), Renee Cohen, Roy Jacobsen, Paul Mathews, Anthony Flint, Diane McEnroe, Taylor Rettig

POLICE LIASON

Ron Ruel * (2023) BEACH GATE MANAGERS Heather Cotter*, Amy Murphy*, Nancy Picard*(2023)

PUBLIC WORKS

Bob Frazier (Chair)(2022) Vin Bailey, Bill Meyer, Jim Monstream, Tom Frost**, Fred Newton, Steve Peet, George Prior, Greg Reppucci, Tiffany Van Elslander

**Mistakenly left off original Report for Annual Meeting Packet.

The Committee also recommends the following individuals to serve as managers of the various events, activities and spaces of the QCBFD

BALL FIELD AND PLAY GROUND: Matt Defusco (2015)
BEACH AND DUNES: Caroline Crosson Gilpin* (Chairperson 2023)
BOAT LANDING: Will Carpenter (2022)
COMMUNICATIONS / WEB MANAGER TBD
E MAIL BLAST COORDINATOR: Meg Deshpande* (2023)
MERCHANDISE SALES: Dede DePatie Consoli (2017)
SPECIAL EVENTS: Elaine Heilemann (2018)
TENNIS: Mark McEnroe (2019)

The Committee would also like to advise the Board of Governors that it will recommend to the Voters at the September 2022 Annual Meeting that they elect the following individuals to the Board of Governors:

Charles Freedgood* (Moderator), Maud Bailey (Clerk), Mike Lewers* (Treasurer), Al Bartosic, Dede DePatie Consoli, Ellen Frost, Ron Ruel, Mark Alperin*, Fred Newton, Bob Frazier The Committee will recommend to the voters that they elect the following individuals to important but non-Board positions:

Ben Marlor and Eric Schultheis to serve as Tax Assessors Christine Harris to serve as Assistant Clerk Kathy Alperin to serve as Assistant Treasurer for Special Events/Merchandise Sales.

Respectfully submitted by the QCBFD Nominating Committee: Katherine Huntington(Chair), Ellen Frost, Julie Low, Sue Wales, Tiffany Van Elslander

The Committee is grateful to and thanks all who have agreed to serve. *New or changes from previous year